The Summer Before Forever by Melissa Chambers

The Summer Before Forever

The Summer Before Forever by Melissa Chambers

I want to be the music that lights her up like this. . .

The Summer Before Forever. This is a beautiful, character-driven love story with a love triangle – but don’t hold that against it, this book is good! I gripped my e-reader glaring at anyone who dared to interrupt… Yup, you guessed it I devoured the entire book in a day!

I loved the unique, edgy characters, but the real plus is the inclusion, and positive portrayal, of a learning difficulty.

I want to kiss this girl more than I’ve ever wanted anything in my life… more than I want to play football, more than I want to freaking breathe. 

Fans of Kasie West and Sarah Dessen will love this book!About those stars

Recommended age:13+

Title: The Summer Before Forever
Series: Before Forever #1The Summer Before Forever
Author: Melissa Chambers
Published: 22 August 2016
Publisher: Entangled TEEN
Source: Review copy

Purchase this book 
Amazon.com

Amazon.co.uk

Book Depository

Loot.co.za
 
Add to your shelf:
Goodreads

Chloe Stone’s life is a hot mess. Determined to stop being so freaking skittish, she packs up her quasi-famous best friend and heads to Florida. The goal? Complete the summer bucket list to end all bucket lists. The problem? Her hot soon-to-be stepbrother, Landon Jacobs.

Landon’s mom will throttle him if he even looks at his future stepsister the wrong way. Problem is, Chloe is everything he didn’t know he wanted, and that’s…inconvenient. Watching her tear it up on a karaoke stage, stand up to his asshole friend, and rock her first string bikini destroys his sanity.

But there’s more than their future family on the line. Landon is hiding something—something he knows will change how she feels about him—and she’s hiding something from him, too. And when the secrets come out, there’s a good chance neither will look at the other the same way again… — Abstract from Goodreads.com

The fact that I received a free advanced copy of this book does not influence my policy to write an honest review.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge