Odd ramblings of an obsessed reader

Author News

The Trouble With Flirting by Rachel Morgan: New Release

Rachel Morgan has just released her new book in the Trouble series!
The Trouble With Flirting is the sequel to The Trouble With Flying.
My regular readers will know Rachel Morgan is one of my favourite authors and as fellow South African I am so proud of her achievements, the latest of which is  the 2014 Readers Choice Gold Award for her YA fantasy The Faerie Guardian.
by Rachel Morgan
The Trouble with Flirting

Labelled a nerd for most of high school, Livi sees her first year of university as a chance to redefine herself. She can finally enter the popular crowd and maybe even land herself a super hot boyfriend. But Livi’s about to discover that the price of popularity may be more than she’s willing to pay, and that what—and who—she wants most has always been right in front of her.



The Trouble Series
Forgiven (A Trouble Novella) *FREE*
The Trouble with Flying *OUT NOW*
The Trouble with Flirting *OUT NOW*
The Trouble with Faking *OCT 2014*
The Trouble with Falling *DEC 2014*


The Trouble With Flirting




Rachel Morgan was born in South Africa and spent a large portion
of her childhood living in a fantasy land of her own making. After completing a
degree in genetics, she decided science wasn’t for her—after all, they didn’t
approve of made-up facts. These days she spends much of her time immersed in
fantasy land once more, writing fiction for young adults and those young at heart.

She is the author of the Amazon bestselling YA fantasy series, Creepy Hollow, and the lighthearted contemporary romance Trouble series.


  1. I have heard such amazing things about Rachel’s writing. Wonderful to hear she is one of your favorite writers. I look forward to reading something by her soon!

  2. Thank you so much for sharing the news of my latest release today!

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: